How the Fund is managed

Our Fund is managed by a Trustee Company (the Trustee) which ensures that the Fund runs in line with its rules, legislation and best practice requirements.

The Trustee’s Board is made up of eight directors. Four nominated by the Society and four nominated by the members.

Member Nominated Director Elections (MNDs)
Are you interested in the role as Trustee? Watch our video, and read an interview with two current members of the Trustee Board, to get an understanding as to what's involved.

Whenever we're looking for a Trustee we'll let you know.

Employer Nominated Directors

Catherine Redmond (Chair and Professional Trustee)

Laura Faulkner

Heather Tipple

Mark Hedges

Member Nominated Directors

Sarah Garrett

Rob Goldspink

John Wrighthouse

Pete Corrie

The Board meets quarterly, but there are also three Committees, who have been given responsibility for the more day-to-day operations, and who work within a framework of objectives and policies. Chris Grant, the Fund's Chief Investment Officer, and his team, are responsible for the day-to-day monitoring and management of the Fund's investments.

Chief Investment Officer
Chris Grant